Home, natural hair

I am going to be doing a protective style challenge for 6 months, starting from 1 July – 31 December 2016.  A protective style is any hairstyle that keeps your hair protected especially the ends of your hair as that is the most fragile part. So hairstyles like buns, wigs, weaves, braids, twists, etc. are considered protective styles.

I am mainly going to be doing box braids, twists, cornrows and goddess locs. I plan on wearing my hair out for at least 3 days before i get into the next protective style.

Why am I doing this challenge?

I want to see more growth, and healthier hair! I know that my hair does so much better when it’s left alone to grow. I want it to be the healthiest it has ever been!

My aim is top reach a length close to armpit length by the end of the year. I also plan on moisturizing my hair daily while i wear my protective style.

I have uploaded my starting length for the 6 month protective style challenge. I can’t wait to check back in 6 months and see how I did.:-)

collage-2016-07-04-1

This weekend I attempted my first goddess faux locs and I am so happy with the results. It took me about 18 hours to do this hairstyle myself. I will be wearing this protective hair style for the next 6 weeks 🙂

edited_1467562650656

Be back soon, xoxo.

 

 

Standard

8 thoughts on “

  1. shaunz says:

    You go girl, wish i could do this challenge but i get bored with braids easily, however i do lots of buns, plaits and twists so in a way i am already doing protective styles ;)… good luck xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

