Home, natural hair

Hello there lovelies πŸ™‚

Sooo as you all know, I am on a 6 month protective style challenge. I recently uploaded a picture of my goddess locs which I loved so much.

Goddess locs are an amazing protective style and some people say you can have them in for up to 3 months. My aim was to have them in for six weeks (until mid August), but this week I was just missing my hair too much. Protective styles make me feel that way. I just start missing my hair until I cant anymore. So yes, I took my locs out before the time I had planned to do so. And btw, they weren’t that easy to remove either but I took my time because I didn’t want to cause any damage to my hair. I love my hair that much πŸ™‚

Once I was done, I spritzed my hair and sealed in the moisture with some coconut oil. The next day I just rocked a low bun and in the evening when I got back home from work I decide to do a protein/deep conditioning treatment. I mixed up some products and oh my goodness, my hair never felt better.

I mixed:

*Tresemme Keratin smooth hair mask (protein treatment)- Clicks N$ 60.00

*Organics Hair mayonnaise- Clicks N$ 50.00

*Coconut oil

*Olive oil

*Oombeke oil

I ran some water through my hair, parted my hair into four sections and applied my treatment mix. I placed a plastic cap on and kept myself busy with other things for about an hour.Β After an hour I detangled each section to get rid of shed hair from my protective style. I hopped into the shower, and rinsed the mix properly out. I then applied my current favorite conditioner, which I bought a month ago and I love it so much. Its the Aussie 3 minute miracle reconstructor (Dischem N$85.00). I have heard so many naturals rave about it so I just had to get it. I have no regrets buying it. It has great slip and it really just takes 3 minutes to have super soft hair.

20160817_201507

I rinsed the conditioner out and I removed excess water from my hair with a cotton tshirt. I then went ahead and used the LOC method to seal moisture into my hair.

Regarding wash day, Im sticking to this new routine because it works well for me and the combination of these products leave my hair feeling super soft. I also didn’t use any shampoo because I shampooed a week ago while I had my locs in. I also trimmed off about 1cm from my hair as my ends really needed it. I only plan on doing a length check once the challenge is over πŸ™‚

Happy Friday yall πŸ™‚

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

