Home, natural hair

Hello loves,

I have been absent for quite some time now. So what have I been up to? If you haven’t noticed, I have given my blog a total makeover….yeahy!!! This definitely motivates me to put more effort into my blog posts and I plan on having at least one post a week (I plan on having two a week in the near future).

My job has become very demanding and I hardly have time to do all the other things I love doing. I recently also realized that I need to learn how to manage my time in a better way because after work I have the tendency to believe that I am too tired to do anything else. Which is actually not true. I have just trained my body in believing that, but NOW its time for change.

I have decided to challenge myself to do everything that’s planned on my schedule, regardless of how tired I am. At the end of the day, I just have to make sure that I get enough rest. I’ve been having so many ideas of things I want to do, and I have promised myself that I will do them, no matter how long it will take me. These are all business ideas and goals that I have set myself. I’m praying that God directs my steps because I want to glorify Him in everything I do.

Also, I have decided to start  a Namibian Natural Hair Series called “Pardon my Fro”. I see so many Namibians with flourishing afro’s and I would love to feature them on my blog. This allows me to create a platform to celebrate Namibian naturals and to share their natural hair stories; and in return this can inspire other naturals who are on the same journey. I plan on having this post at least every second week (Namibian population is too small lol).

Lastly, I have something cooking, but that’s a blog post for another day 🙂

So watch this space 🙂

James 1:2-4 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.
Standard

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

