Beauty, Home

Happy Monday!!! 🙂

I’ve been on a search for a good product that is suitable for my combination to oily/ blemish/acne prone skin. Today, I’m going to be sharing a brief review of the Tea tree range from The Body Shop.  I’ve been using these products for a while now and I really love them! I purchased the facial wash, mattifying lotion and facial wipes. I really love the feel of anything that has menthol in especially face washes and shampoos and this range contains a real treat. Perfect for when the skin needs to feel clean, this works really well and feels very refreshing on the skin.

tea-tree-skin-clearing-facial-wash_l

 

1. The Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is an excellent, good-quality cleanser suitable for daily use.  It does a good job of cleansing skin and removes any oil that could cause potential breakouts.  This facial wash is not harsh and it lathers really well.  It’s also suitable for blemished and sensitive skin, and is made with tea tree oil — which is excellent for all skin types, including acne-prone skin.

The only negative to this facial wash is that, I find, it has somewhat of a strong scent; however, the scent doesn’t linger once the facial wash is rinsed off.  I also wish this facial wash came with a pump lid, just for more convenience!

tea-tree-skin-clearing-lotion_l

2.The tea tree mattifying lotion is light and non-oily and is my favorite from the collection. I have oily skin and I’m constantly at battle with a shiny face about halfway through the day and this product provides lightweight hydration whilst combating shine. The lotion absorbs easily into the skin whilst providing deep antibacterial action. I apply a finger tip amount to my whole face, rubbing in gentle circular motion. I have also learnt that this works as THE PERFECT BASE before applying my foundation. My makeup lasts the whole day and no shine guys, NO SHINE AT ALL. My nose, eyelids and forehead are usually the oiliest but with this product, everything remains matte. If you have an oily face, I promise you, this product works well as a primer.

58323m_l

3.Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wipes pack comes with about 30 wipes and I mainly use them to clean my face if I used a lot of makeup. They are able to remove all my makeup and they leave my face feeling very refreshed. It gives off like a nice cool tingly effect.

Overall, I really like the products I bought!  They work really well with my skin.  I have sensitive skin, and these products don’t affect it negatively at all. We all know about the benefits of tea tree oil on the skin. It’s one of the best ways to tackle acne and a host of other skin problems, so if you have skin that you’re finding difficult to control, or just looking to try a new range of facial skincare products,  I highly recommend this range. The Body Shop Tea Tree range can be found at your nearest The Body Shop and at selected Clicks stores.

Purchased from: Clicks

Price: 

  • Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wipes: R95
  • Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash: R95
  • Tea Tree Mattifying Lotion: R125

Rating: 8/10

Have you tried this range? Would you recommend any other body shop ranges?

Standard

2 thoughts on “

  1. Kaarina Toivo says:

    My face is super sensitive. And with the many oils coming from my hair my forehead is loaded with acne😢. Will really invest in this. A bit expensive though. But I guess it’ll be worth it??.

    Like

Leave a Reply

