Home, natural hair

Hi there Lovelies

I haven’t posted in such a long time *hides face*, but I’m back with an update on my protective style challenge.

I’m really enjoying this challenge. I have been doing my hair myself throughout the challenge and I have definitely seen some good results.

I have been doing: mini twists, wearing wigs and yesterday I decided to do flat twists. I went to work with them and this morning I decided to unravel them and oh my…..I fell in love with my hair all over again. It came out so well and soft.

My hair has become so much softer and I’m really happy because one of my problem factors was dryness. I think I combated this by drinking more water, moisturizing almost daily and deep conditioning every two weeks. My hair has also become thicker and length wise, it has grown. I only plan on taking length check pictures once my challenge is over, so I’ll be posting those end of December.

Below are pictures of my flat twist and flat twist out 🙂

Standard

5 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

